From the kitchen of Mama B

Standard

It’s the 2 year crapiversary. Words cannot express how much my Mama and Uncle are loved and missed. Sometimes when the missing gets to be too much I retreat to the kitchen for childhood comfort food, always found in my Mama’s recipes. Here’s one of my favourites:

img_1151

It’s good timing because I’ve been able to find my laughter again, my real side-splitting, pee in your pants, can’t-control-my-crying laughter. And, according to this recipe, it’s necessary to make the recipe just right. It doesn’t make the missing any less, or the sad any less sad, but it sure is welcomed back into my collection of emotions.

Leave a Reply

