Bright baby pants with pockets

Standard

A friend of mine recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl named Emma. Tara and I met at university 11 years ago. We were quick friends. I think we bonded quickly over silliness, that is, that we can both be pretty silly. We like to laugh, and we do… a lot.

We’ve been through a lot together – life is sure different from what it was 11 years ago. But, after the graduations, career changes, marriages, and kids, at the end of the day, she’s still one of a handful of people I want to share my news with first. 

I made Emma a ruffle bum romper and these bright and pocketed pants.

IMG_2226

These are made from the same pattern (Rae Hoekstra’s Basic Newborn Baby Pant) that I used to make monkey pants for my friend Julie’s babe, Emily. Of course, the big difference is that these pants have pockets and trim at the cuff.

IMG_2228

Welcome to the world, Emma! We can’t wait to meet you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

