I will try again tomorrow

Standard

courage

My heart is so heavy tonight.

Eric and I just endured another night of non-stop screaming and crying.

I hate this so much. I hate watching someone whom I love with every inch of my being hurt so much. I hate that she won’t let us comfort her. I hate that she can’t be comforted. I hate that she’s so unhappy so much of the time. I hate that I can’t fix this. I just hate it.

I want to wake up one day and have a little girl who smiles. I want her to feel safe in this world. More than anything, I want her to be happy.

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Hugs and continuing awe and gratitude that you share this REALITY that many others suffer. I hope that they find your blog and enjoy the solace of knowing that they are not alone. I hope you find some solace that sharing your pain is at least supporting others who are fighting a similar battle.

Leave a Reply

