Learning something new!

Standard

Wow! We’ve been very busy. Eric is in the middle of his paternity leave, and we’ve been enjoying our staycation. We’ve planted our vegetable and herb gardens, built a fence, put together a steal of a swing set I found on kijiji, built a patio…. and now we’re moving onto our flower gardens. And, when I say we, I mean, Eric did most of it (his friend Jay helped for a few days, and I gave a hand when Maddy was sleeping). For the most part, Eric worked while Maddy supervised 😉

In that time we’ve also managed to relax, hit up a carnival, enjoy a girl’s spa/shopping day (thanks, Ange!), and enjoy a baby pool/BBQ evening with some friends.

Evan & Maddy enjoying the hot weather

We’re pretty sure this is our longest vacation EVER. We can thank Maddy for waking every day between 4:30-5:30am for giving us this long vacation – silver linings.

I haven’t been doing much sewing or knitting as I’ve been focusing on spending time with Eric – I just love having him home. But, every once in a while I have been practicing something new. When I learned to knit, I always knew I wanted to eventually try crocheting, but I kept knitting since I knew how to do it. When I made these pants I was forced to learn a basic crochet stitch. So since then…

I’ve learned a couple other stitches! Lots of mistakes in that pile, but I’m getting there.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Learning new crochet stitches « sewrite

  2. Pingback: Bittersweet Baby Blanket | sewrite

Leave a Reply

