Baby dress with open back

Standard

Remember these?? I promised I was working on the second half of that outfit. It’s done, and I’m so excited to share it! It turned out a whole lot better than this mess.

Maddy was pretty excited about it too!

I bought this Tiedyediva pattern at E-patterns Central. I made the dress one size up from what Maddy is currently wearing, so it’s a bit big now, but hopefully it will be a good size come summer time.

All smiles

The pattern was super easy to follow, and definitely accessible for beginners like me. I didn’t even make any mistakes on this – the sign of a very clear pattern. I made it over several days during Maddy’s nap time, so I’m not certain how long it took me, but it was fairly quick.

You wanna know the best part about this dress?

It’s reversible!!! I’m so excited to make one of these for my beautiful niece, Chloé.

Have a great weekend!

6 responses »

  1. Can you make me one too? I love it and love how it’s reversible! The pattern is awesome and I love how you took up my suggestion and put a barrette in her hair! Are you making Chloe one in the same pattern?

    • Haha, yes – I can make you some ruffled underwear to match 😉 The barrette is necessary now, her bangs are into her eyes! I have different fabric for Chloé’s, but I love it just as much.

  2. Pingback: 11 Questions from Lyndsay « sewrite

Leave a Reply

