Prepped for St Pat’s!

Standard

I’ve always been partial to St. Patrick’s day.  I grew up Irish Dancing and so I have a lot of fond memories of the day.

With my friend Kellie (please don't kill me)

After I had left my Irish Dancing days and was in University, I had a lot of really fun St Patty’s day adventures with friends.

Michelle, Laura & Ashley, 2007

I obviously had to make Maddykins a onesie to celebrate her first Patty’s day.  The tutorial for this applique project came from here.  It was quick and easy – spent an evening working on it after Maddy was in bed.

I think Maddy-cakes likes it too!

For more tips on applique, click here.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Bright days « sewrite

Leave a Reply

