Sew you’re breastfeeding

Standard

We had a lovely lunch visit today with eight wonderful friends.  It was the first time we had all three of our very close in age babies together.  We had a lot of fun chatting with long time friends (gulp, has it really been ten years since many of us met??!!?).

Massimo, Evan & Madeleine

Today made me think of our first visit with our University roommate, Jeff, and his lovely wife Elisa, with our new babies.  Massimo (who just happens to have the most beautiful blue eyes), is just six weeks older than Madeleine.

We sat in a restaurant, chatting all things baby.  We got to talking about breastfeeding, and then onto clothes to wear while breastfeeding.  I had purchased a few Momzelle shirts (this one is my favourite!), and I love, love, love how easy they are for nursing!

Elisa chose another route for breastfeeding attire (a brilliant one!).  She had purchased plain tank tops, cut holes in them, and sewed the edges so they wouldn’t fray.  Genius!  I’m so sad I didn’t think of this earlier!  For all of you breastfeeding mama’s out there, what a great, economical way to breastfeed easily in public.

Since I don’t need any, I’m not going to make one… but I found a super easy no-sew nursing top online that I just have to share from diy maternity.  You can find it here.

Hope you’re all enjoying your weekend.

Leave a Reply

