Sew what can happen if I do a zig zag stitch without checking my machine settings?

Standard

This!

Ack!!!  Today’s lesson… always, always, ALWAYS check your machine settings before starting to sew (you would think that I have learned this one by now).  I attempted a zig zag stitch and didn’t realize my width was set at 0 on my sewing machine.  As you can see, it did a very tight stitch that ripped my fabric when I took it out.  For those of you wondering what the heck a zig zag stitch is (though not perfect, it’s a good start):

Gotta run, hubby is making this as I type and it smells sooooo good!  The kitchen is calling my name 🙂  Happy Saturday!!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Sew ready for Valentine’s Day « sewrite

Leave a Reply

